Mads Emil Nielsen: PM016 (2020 Remaster)

Mads Emil Nielsen: PM016 (2020 Remaster)


Catalog: arbitrary03RE
Format: LP / CD

arbitrary presents the 2020 remaster & vinyl / CD reissue of PM016 by Danish musician Mads Emil Nielsen, re-mastered and cut by Kassian Troyer, with cover artwork by visual artist Dane Patterson.

Originally released as limited edition C30 tape on Plant Migration Records in 2014, the four pieces on Nielsen’s first solo release are based on short orchestral and percussive samples manipulated by various synthesizer modules and effects processors. Variations are created by emphasizing different frequencies, harmonics, sections of short loops and the various surprises that result from the idiosyncrasies of each machine.

Written & produced by Mads Emil Nielsen

Cover artwork by Dane Patterson

LP (45 rpm) / CD (digipak)
Year: 2021
Edition: 300
Size: 31,5 x 31,5 cm / 14 x 12,6 cm
Print: 4c, inside-out sleeve, incl. insert
incl. download code